Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
Follow-up on PPP
Follow-up on PPP
Default, miscellaneous
avatar
Nov 18 2009
09:09:37 PM
I asked SunCoast if they had info on the PPP web

sites and they provided this...



There are "active" sites and "passive sites". A passive site still exisits,

but sends all the traffic to it on to another site through a redirect.

A redirect takes the traffic from the original site (passive) and sends it

to a new site (active). This is done when the original site gets a bad

reputation and they want to downplay that site but still take advantage of

links and traffic to that site.

We have reviewed most all of this, including the fact the registrations for

many of these sites are either offshore or cloaked, and links to all the

articles (but not to the sites, we DO NOT link to these people) can be found

here:

www.sugar-gliders.com/sugar-bears.htm

Also, note there has been a case in State of NY where owners of fake review

site like *site banned* were sued by State and settled:

www.oag.state.ny.us/media_center/2009/july/july14b_09.html

#12288;

#12288;

Sugar Glider Sites

--------------

*site banned*

(redirect from *site banned*)

*site banned*

(redirect from *site banned*)

*site banned* (North American Sugar Glider Asssociation)

links to *site banned* for "reviews"

#12288;

Sugar Bear Sites

------------

*site banned*

mynasba.org (North American Sugar Bear Asssociation)

also links to *site banned* for "reviews"

#12288;

Veterinarian Program Sites

---------------

asgv.org

(redirect from thesugarbearvets.org)

vetspride.com (food)

www.youtube.com/user/thesugargliderpro?feature=chclk#p/u

(video channel)
Default, miscellaneous
avatar
Nov 18 2009
10:46:27 PM
kazko Little Bunny FooFoo GliderMap Gliderpedia Editor Visit kazko's Photo Album kazko's Journal TX, USA 6752 Posts
Also take note of the new owners of Animalcraze which coincides with the registration for vetspride. I guess the original owner let it expire which is common in our world. So I would extrapolate that our beloved GRE, Inc friends have eyes on all of our domain names.


domain: animalcraze.net
created: 07-Apr-2006
last-changed: 08-Apr-2009
registration-expiration: 07-Apr-2010

nserver: ns47.1and1.com 74.208.2.7
nserver: ns48.1and1.com 74.208.3.6

status: CLIENT-TRANSFER-PROHIBITED

registrant-firstname: Oneandone
registrant-lastname: Private Registration
registrant-organization: 1&1 Internet, Inc. - 1and1.com/contact
registrant-street1: 701 Lee Road, Suite 300
registrant-street2: ATTN: animalcraze.net
registrant-pcode: 19087
registrant-state: PA
registrant-city: Chesterbrook
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.8772064254
registrant-email: proxy242447@1and1-private-registration.com
Default, miscellaneous
avatar
Nov 18 2009
10:51:57 PM
filly47 Goofy Gorillatoes Gliderpedia Editor Visit filly47's Photo Album USA 2330 Posts
I actually had looked at one of those sites a long time ago (the north american sugar glider association) and had no clue that it was linked to those douchebags. Glad to know that they post all of these sites to look legit selling the same ol' crappy information underneath of different titles!
Default, miscellaneous
avatar
Nov 18 2009
10:56:00 PM
Anonymous - 4 Posts
mynasba.org/dosugarbearsmakegoodpets.htm

I like how they are talking about us with the whole 'gliderpedia' thing.

Honestly PPP can go to.....you know where!
Default, miscellaneous
avatar
Nov 19 2009
12:30:33 AM
JediMasterMatt Glider USA 60 Posts
Its truly amazing how evil these people must be, out there luring innocent animal lovers with their glossy & slick ad campaigns and intra-related websites making you think one legit "unrelated" organization after another recommends or approves of PPP....such bullpoop...and its all about the almighty $$$, with complete disregard for the sugar gliders' well being.

I almost fell for it until I came here and everyone quickly educated me on PPP's and ASGV's unethical practices and misleading advertising campaigns.
Default, miscellaneous
avatar
Nov 19 2009
08:00:32 AM
THEHYLAND Zippy Glidershorts GliderMap Visit THEHYLAND's Photo Album FL, USA 4774 Posts
slick, or should I say sick.
Default, miscellaneous
avatar
Nov 19 2009
09:15:43 AM
Mollysmom Goofy Gorillatoes GliderMap Visit Mollysmom's Photo Album MI, USA 2011 Posts
As a site owner, this is very disturbing. What awful, unscrupulous business people. I guess this should not be a surprise at all to me.
Default, miscellaneous
avatar
Nov 19 2009
10:44:21 AM
LovingLife123 Fuzzy Wuzzy GliderMap Visit LovingLife123's Photo Album LovingLife123's Journal USA 1069 Posts
What's even more sad and well annoying is that if people would open their eyes they would see how corrupt the world is.... the things people would do for money.... and know instinctly not to trust everything that you read, hear or see. Maybe they just like walking around blind.. I don't know.
Default, miscellaneous
avatar
Nov 19 2009
10:47:31 AM
Mollysmom Goofy Gorillatoes GliderMap Visit Mollysmom's Photo Album MI, USA 2011 Posts
quote:
Originally posted by LovingLife123

What's even more sad and well annoying is that if people would open their eyes they would see how corrupt the world is.... the things people would do for money.... and know instinctly not to trust everything that you read, hear or see. Maybe they just like walking around blind.. I don't know.

Ain't that the truth?!
Default, miscellaneous
avatar
Nov 24 2009
10:11:24 AM
sugarbaby1109 Glider GliderMap USA 83 Posts
*site banned* is the address I have for PPP, then you have to have an email registered with them at the time of sale to get into there regular site "family circle"
Follow-up on PPP

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
Follow-up on PPP