Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
2 gliders 8 weeks oop been vet checked had them for 5 d need advice
Question
Sep 01 2014
08:47:04 PM
Ok my gliders have 2 sleeping pouches, 2 bonding pouches, 2 canopies and a shirt.well my question is ,my gliders have an open stealth wheel and one of my girls will only sleep in it or on the floor behind my shirt curled up in the corner.is this behavior something I should worry about she's super energetic and plays with other glider at night. already enjoys being handled from day 3 the first time I put her in the bonding pouch eats treats from my hand and loves to climb through my hair. so much sweeter then my other glider it was very unexpected.

PS: this is my first time in a forum so sorry of I messed up etiquette.
Question
Sep 01 2014
08:52:05 PM
brewer55 Joey Visit brewer55's Photo Album 17 Posts

Question
Sep 01 2014
09:28:30 PM
Candy Cuddle Bear Visit Candy's Photo Album FL, USA 8110 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

Your new gliders are just settling into their new home. EVERYTHING is strange and unfamiliar to them - they have lost their parents and everything around them smells strange to them.

Give her some time to adjust to your home and she will probably move to one of the pouches soon.

I would not leave an entire shirt in the glider cage. The seams on most clothing are not glider safe. The long overcast stitches are too loose and can snag a glider's nail or even a toe and cause injury if a glider struggles to free herself.