Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
Hpw Original?
Hpw Original?
Food, Diet
Nov 06 2014
07:48:22 PM
I'm new to owning sugar gliders and recently just found out they need an extensive diet, no thanks to the people i bought them from who told mw to feed them pellets, but I came across this HPW jarred food http://www.exoticnutrition.com/hpworfo.html that looks like it has everything They need besides fruits and veggies. Has anyone tried this and is it a good diet? also what are some fruits and veggies to give them? Thanks.
Food, Diet
Nov 06 2014
10:26:30 PM
Candy Cuddle Bear Visit Candy's Photo Album FL, USA 8110 Posts
There is no history on this product to indicate if it is a good diet or not. It has only been on the market a few months.

In spite of the label - this product is NOT the original recipe for HPW.

The recipe for the Original HPW calls for Wombaroo High Protein Supplement which is a product made in Australia and imported to the US. The staple is prepared by blending the WHPS Powder with honey, eggs, bee pollen and water to make a nectar like staple that will provide the protein, vitamins and part of the calcium gliders need. Exotic Nutrition no longer sells this product and has come up with their own version called ZooPro High Protein Supplement in the last year or so.

If you would like to feed the Original HPW you can purchase the Wombaroo High Protein Supplement from the Pampered Glider

http://www.thepamperedglider.com/supplements.htm

The Recipe can be found here:

http://www.hpwdietcenter.com/original.html

Gliders can have a wide variety of fruits and vegetables - Do not feed Onions, Garlic, Leeks, Rhubarb or Chocolate.

Here is a list of fruits and vegetables that you can offer your gliders.

http://www.gliderkids-diet.com/FruitVegLIST2011.pdf

Food, Diet
Nov 06 2014
11:00:25 PM
pebblesandsmokey Joey 20 Posts