Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
Has owning a sugar glider been all you hoped for?
Default, miscellaneous
Jan 19 2015
12:40:03 PM
Im new to the sugar glider community. Looking into getting one...or two gliders.

I'm just curious. Knowing what you know today, after owning a sugar glider, would you do it all over again?
Default, miscellaneous
Jan 19 2015
01:03:55 PM
Kferg Face Hugger Visit Kferg's Photo Album 624 Posts
Great question!
Yup. As a matter of fact, I DO keep doing over again, and over again, and over again. I just adopted glider #6 :-)
Love them! Worth every penny and every minute.
I'm sure others will provide longer answers and if you have specific concerns let us know because this community is very knowledgeable.
Default, miscellaneous
Jan 19 2015
01:12:49 PM
Leela Goofy Gorillatoes Gliderpedia Editor Visit Leela's Photo Album Leela's Journal 2919 Posts
Save yourself a considerable headache and a glider from living alone and get two .

Knowing what you know today, after owning a sugar glider, would you do it all over again? Yes, maybe done differently but would absolutely do it all over again.
There like potato chips, ya can't just have one
Default, miscellaneous
Jan 19 2015
01:25:22 PM
trainedmermaid Glider Visit trainedmermaid's Photo Album 69 Posts
Awesome. Glad to hear it. I had asked a similar question on a parrot forum years ago and oh my, so many told me they would not (despite loving their pets).

As for one glider vs two. If I get two, will it make the bonding process (with me) any more difficult? I definitely understand that they are social creatures, and I'm very open to the idea of getting two. But I want to be able to interact with them.

I have a lot of questions (I've been reading everything..everywhere..but sometimes its better to just ask others with personal experience). So if I get annoying - let me know.
Default, miscellaneous
Jan 19 2015
01:33:31 PM