Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
need help plz
need help plz
Question
Feb 19 2015
03:32:14 PM
giving short version can provide further details if needed. Im new to gliders, & the pair i purchased that was "fixed" turned out wasnt. Joeys are roughly 6-8 weeks opp there are 2 joeys. Now for the real tradgedy, their seemingly healthy mom my Sassy died. What do i do for the joeys & what about dad? Scratchy the dad bonded with me well and quick loves to play & takes treats from my hand will usually jump right out to me as soon i open the cage door. hes nothimself at all not agressive but by far not my scratchy. & to add to the madness one of my joeys is being bullied by dad & sibling... please help me help them
Question
Feb 19 2015
04:08:08 PM
mechnut450 Glider Visit mechnut450's Photo Album 121 Posts
Post were you are located will help the more exp owners figure out who close if need help in person.

I say your main deal is to get a joey rejection kit together asap and start researching that info and prep for a vet visit for all 3 gliders . ( with dad getting neutered sounds like. ) I also increase the amount of food your giving based on the diet mom might of pull what she need to feed the joeys from her own body. ( in the end was too much on her)

If it was me I take te poor bullied Joey and start with the Joey rejection support now and keep everyone informed as you go. I wish you the best of luck!!!!
Question
Feb 19 2015
05:13:06 PM
Candy Cuddle Bear Visit Candy's Photo Album FL, USA 8110 Posts
At 6-8 weeks OOP the joeys should be eating food on their own and probably do not need to be supplemented if you are feeding a nectar like staple along with fruits and vegetables each night.