Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
Long but need advice, worried mama
Information
Mar 22 2017
09:09:14 PM
So, first off let me say I love my gliders, and I at this point refer to them as my children. I'm a little concerned about them though. I suppose they've gone through a lot of recent changes, but I want other opinions. Please be kind and open minded. I have two boys, have had them since October. I think we're pretty bonded considering the amount of time I was spending with them has decreased some. I'm super busy, 40+ hours a week working, I'm a college student, and I have obvious other life Responsibilities. But I feed them well, love them, and try to spend as much time with them as possible. But now it's harder for me to interact with them at all because they've been sleeping a lot longer. I know they go through periods of this, but I believe it's been at least 3 weeks now. They were in a smaller cage, I upgraded them to a Congo cage from exotic nutrition, they have more than enough space. There's stuff in their cage to play with and everything. But their appetites have decreased (I was feeding them 1tbsp of BML per glider, and mainly berries, but they were getting constipated so I switched up to grapes cantaloupe and mango, working on finding canned pumpkin). We just recently had a time change so it doesn't even get dark until about 9pm. I wouldn't say they're lethargic, but it's 10pm now and they're still in a pouch. There usually out and about by 8/8:30 earlier if I would pull them out and wake them up. Ive tried pulling them out and getting them to be active, ive tried petting them (they've shown me affection they let me pick them up and one licks me constantly). I hear them on the wheel sometimes at night, but it seems like a lot less than it was a couple weeks ago. So all in all there's been a new cage, time change, diet change, constipation, and my attention has been limited ( I al