Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
In your opinion what brand of pellet food is best?
Food, Diet
Mar 24 2017
06:54:00 PM
So, since Im new to sugargliders, I been doing research and came up with this supposedly good brands for pellet food for a complete diet:

Previous owner used: Vitakraft VitaSmart Sugar Glider Food - High Protein Formula (gliders like it but Im unsure of keep buying this since is not the best quality on the market)

The brands I can buy and are good quality:

Wholesome Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Blend Sugar Glider Food Suncast

Exotic Nutrition Instant-HPW High Protein Sugar Glider Food

Exotic Nutrition Sugar Glider Complete Food

I really would like your opinion on this pellets food, for now Im trying the HPW diet but Im really concern of doin it right

And Thanks for your answers!

Edited by - LukeandLeia on Mar 24 2017 06:56:32 PM
Food, Diet
Mar 24 2017
07:45:45 PM
TJones09 Goofy Gorillatoes Visit TJones09's Photo Album 3524 Posts
Pet Pro Happy Glider In my opinion are good quality. The creator of the HPW Original (Critter Love Original, Critter Love Plus, & Critter Love Complete) also recommends Happy Glider, I believe she also sells the brand on her website.

HPW is easy enough, just follow the directions.

Edited by - TJones09 on Mar 24 2017 07:49:42 PM
Food, Diet
Mar 24 2017
08:26:53 PM
Tiakristin3 Face Hugger Visit Tiakristin3's Photo Album 412 Posts
I haven't tried happy glider but it looks really good. Thanks TJones! I've used exotic nutrition (baby food and complete) and have been very happy with it. Some people don't approve of exotic nutrition but it was recommended by our exotic vet and both my gliders love it. I recently ordered critter love and am hoping to try that soon. I don't buy from pet stores because most of these don't offer the best nutrition.
Food, Diet
Mar 24 2017
08:40:54 PM
Emris Joey 31 Posts
None.