GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
BML supplements replacements
Food, Diet
Apr 04 2017
10:01:32 AM
Hi, Tosh here

I am very new to keeping sugar gliders, currently i have 2 of them and they have been with me for about 2-3 months now. Due to where I am living, Gliders are so called "illegal" and gliders items are very hard to find. Shipping stuff over seriously kills then enjoyment, Critter Love HPW 1lb, just for shipping will cost me $75. Currently feeding them, non Approved Instant Complete HPW from thailand, i think, with Fruits and Veggies.

I am thinking they best way is to convert to BML diet but i have problems getting Rep Cal products. The only products i can get here are

Zoo Med Repti Calcium with D3

Repti Calcium® is an ultra fine Precipitated Calcium Carbonate Supplement with Vitamin D3. It is a phosphorus-free calcium supplement for reptiles and amphibians. It has a unique shape/high surface area per gram resulting in increased calcium bioavailability

Ingredients:

Precipitated Calcium Carbonate, Cholecalciferol (Source of Vitamin D3)

Guranteed Analysis:

Moisture (max) 1.0%
Calcium (Min) 38.0%
Calcium (max) 43.0%
Vitamin D3 (Min) 10.0%

Zoo Med ReptiVite without D3

ReptiVite™ without D3 is calcium based to ensure healthy bone growth with the correct 2:1 calcium to phosphorus ratio. The first reptile vitamin to include the complete amino acid complex, an essential component in protein digestion. ReptiVite™ without D3 does not contain artificial additives or fillers like soy, yeast, or sucrose.

Ingredients: