Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
General Chat
Which is the best Combo? Girl/ Girl, Boy/Boy or Girl/Boy
Question
Apr 26 2017
08:23:49 AM
I am thinking about getting a set of sugargliders next year and am trying to research as much as possible so I can make the right decision. Which is the best combo set as pairs regarding temperament. I know they get lonely so I want to get two. But does it matter which ones you get? Will two males fight a lot? Is it recommended to get two of different sex? I was looking to get two girls but if its recommended to get one of each sex I will. I am worried about fighting. Thanks.
Question
Apr 26 2017
10:31:17 AM
BennyNace Glider Visit BennyNace's Photo Album 100 Posts
I'm no behavior expert but I can tell you my personal experience. I have two separate sets of gliders. One set of boys and a set that's a boy and a girl. Back when I got my first glider, I only bought him because the breeder didn't tell me they were happier as a set. He got depressed and stopped eating so that's when I got another male. (they are both neutered which has alot to do with temperament) they loved eachother from the start. I wanted to get another male to add to the pair but the "alpha" would not accept him and they balled up. So then came the second cage and the female. It took a few introductions but once they both started feeling lonely,they started to get along. Now they do fine. The female is a little crabby sometimes but every glider is different.
I don't really think it matters whatever combo you choose, but I would suggest getting the male/males neutered if you get one. There are lots of reasons, temperament being one. Good luck!
Question
Apr 26 2017
05:11:12 PM
lilsistar Super Glider Visit lilsistar's Photo Album 293 Posts