Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
Sugar Glider Information
Sugar Glider Information
Information
Jun 19 2017
04:12:45 PM
I'm hopefully getting my first pair of sugar gliders come July. I've done lots of research over the last 6 months and am finding that everyone has different opinions of what's necessary and what's not. I'm also trying to figure out what diet would be best for them. Any information will help as I have no experience with gliders and want to give them the best home possible. Thank you in advance #128522;
Information
Jun 19 2017
05:41:47 PM
lilsistar Super Glider Visit lilsistar's Photo Album 293 Posts
It's true everyone has different opinions because they had different experiences. I am no expert at diets so I will not try to recommend one.

Just remember every glider is different. Some gliders may not like a particular diet or it may not work well for your gliders.

It's ok to test diets out for a while and then#8203; switch until you find your perfect diet for you. Who knows you might get lucky and the first diet you try is the one.

Also no one is perfect. Don't feel like a bad owner if you make a mistake. We all make mistakes. Learn from them.

Have fun with your new babies!
Information
Jun 19 2017
07:28:37 PM
Tiakristin3 Face Hugger Visit Tiakristin3's Photo Album 412 Posts
Lilsistar is absolutely right...every glider is different, with different likes, dislikes, and personalities. This is a great place to come to get input and advice, with many knowledgeable people who are so helpful. I'm far from being an expert, but I'm happy to share my experiences with you.