Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
General Chat
New owner; exciting moment. (Sharing)
Off topic chat
Mar 13 2018
11:25:09 PM
Guys this is my first time posting, I have used the site as a reference for a whole lot of knowledge for my new babies. I am new to glider gossip as well as New to owning sugar gliders. I bought two female suggies from a friend/breeder that is local and she is very helpful! Okay so I am going to introduce myself and my suggies and then get to the reason why I decided to post. I am soooo excited and would like to share my excitement with you all! Well my name is Stevie and my gliders are Satin & Shanel. My three year old loves the trolls movie :) and my favorite trolls were the ones connected by their hair. The connection they have with each other is just awesome almost as awesome as my new babies, and that is how they got their names #128513;. My kids just call them the babies though. The reason I decided to post tonight is because I have had my gliders almost a month. We have been in a pretty easy going bonding schedule because my work schedule has been messed up plus I want to give them space. I gave them a week alone in their cage before I tried bonding, actually it was about a week in a half. I would talk with them all night at the cage from the outside and give them treats but I just started the bonding pouch like last week and Satin let me pet her tonight!!!!!. I said hello when I walked by the pouch like I always do, Shanel crabs at me still I will shhh her kind of like you do a sleepy crying baby and rub her pouch to show her I’m not afraid and I’m not leaving her alone because of the crabbing I tell her softly it’s okay Mama loves her and just speak softly to her Satin still crabs some not as much. I pet her very briefly and then I gave her a treat. She seemed satisfied. Now I did try to put my hand under her front feet to let her walk on to my hand she didn’t like that and j