Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
What do I do when one of my gliders is gone?
Question
Apr 22 2018
06:17:54 PM
Hey guys.... so I am new to the site, I have read a lot on it but never made a post... so I have a situation and any help would be perfect. So I had 2 gliders for 3 years now (both bonded to me) and everything has been great. They were my first gliders, and admittedly I did not know how to properly take care of them at first, I’m just learning as I go... unfortunatley... there was an accident and my buddy Zex (one of my 2 gliders) passed away. Now I am completely torn up about it and I know Issei (my surviving glider) is upset too, it’s only been a few days but I can tell he has been looking for his buddy you know? Fact of life with me is I am not at home 100% of the time and I cannot always take them with me to work like I want to. However I am a night owl like them so I will be up late with them. I can tell he’s starting to get depressed and I honestly do not know what to do. He’s never been very active or super playful, but I can just tell he is even less so than before. I have since the oThe passed giving him as much attention as I could (I took him to the movies with me last night.... he wasn’t a fan lol) but I just don’t want to lose Issei too.... I was thinking about getting 2 babies to maybe give him some companionship, but i have no clue when it comes to this? Is there a proper way to introduce him to baby gliders? Is there other things I can do to make him not as depressed? I was thinking if I got new gliders I would get an entire new setup (was planning on it anyways because they have worn their pouches out) cage included. But I just am in uncharted territory.... if anyone has advice, please let me know. I believe getting some babies would be good for him, but I just do not know of that process with older gliders (Issei is 3 almost 4) I want to make sure he and any future