Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
General Chat
Sugar glider diets
Sugar glider diets
Question
Jun 04 2018
12:46:34 PM
I am new to this and a new sugar glider mom. I have read about so many different diets and I am so confused. The place we got him at was strictly pellets and meal worms a few times a week. Since we've gotten him we have been feeding him chicken, eggs, and different fresh fruits and veggies. I've checked each one to make sure they were ok. However I want him to be as healthy as possible so I need some help choosing a diet to follow and where to get the different supplements based on which I go with!! Thanks. Nicole and Cane
Question
Jun 05 2018
03:24:40 AM
BYK_Chainsaw Fuzzy Wuzzy Visit BYK_Chainsaw's Photo Album BYK_Chainsaw's Journal USA 1301 Posts
one good diet is BML, but I don't know much about it.

I would recommend critterlove.com
get critterlove plus. critterlove complete is an instant option, but the plus your gliders will like better.
they also have 5 options for fruits and veggies mixes. You can buy at store and freeze, then serve every night.
Also you can buy raw (unpasterized) honey where ever and use the amount suggested, you dont have to buy honey from critterlove(or shouldnt have too.)
Question
Jun 05 2018
09:16:46 AM
ChipandDalesMom Joey Visit ChipandDalesMom's Photo Album 32 Posts