Subject: Re: Roll call...
Posted by Joyce on July 15, 1999 at 09:00:46:

In Reply to: Re: Roll call... posted by JO on July 14, 1999 at 22:12:32:

: Hi,

: I am in my mid 30's, ouch! I have 3 kids, is my hubby, 4 sugar gliders, 2 prairie dogs, 2 austrailian cattle dogs, 2 hamsters, 1 cat and fish. We have also had a hole store full of other animals, from turtles to a severe Macaw. We live in central Florida. I have had my SG's since xmas. I have been well versed in a sick glider, and bad diets. This being the case I have researched many glider diets. I may harp on the extreme importance of having a vet. This board is filled with wonderful people who as a whole, have a vast store of knowledge. I have learned alot here and so will all of you.

: Happy Glidin'

: JO

I am 23 and still in college (thinking of becoming a professional student). I am currently studying elementary education and hope to graduate with my certification in the spring of 2000. I also am a Biology major which I would like to use for veterinary school. I always have the unusual pets and was always the one to bring home toads, snakes, birds etc. Guess I still haven't grown out of it. I work at Petco as a Reptile specialist. I have two females, Minnie 1 1/2 years and Gizzy 9mos. I have had them since May and love them to pieces.:

: : Hi my name is Donna, and I'm 38, married and live in Orlando Fl, with my babies Zen and Poe, my two cats, two birds and husband.I've had my babies since March 24th. They are about 5 months old now.I have gotten alot of advice from this board from some great people.

: : : Hello all of you fellow glider lovers. It was true love at first sight for me! I am in the same catagory as Bourbon for being an advocate for teens. I run a grouphome for out of control teen girls. I am sure that I am close to dirt in age being 46 compared to the rest of you! :o) I am also a single mom to 2 girls, 3 dogs, 3 cats and my gliders too.
: : : I am indebted to all of you for the great info shared. Thanks a bunch!!!! God Bless all of you!!

: :
: : :
: : : : That's a Good Idea!!
: : : : I'm Lea (pronounced Lee). I am 24 years old, female and live in the Dallas/Ft. Worth Tx. metroplex. I'm engaged but have no kids, not human ones anyway. Along with Peanut, my male sugar glider, I have 3 ferrets, a cat and several reptiles. I am best known around here on the board as the one who is posting all the recipes on the Glider Info Tree. Thanks to everyone who has tried them!

: : : : Happy Glidder Chatter!!!
: : : : Next Please....

: :
: : : : : I was just over at Acme Exotic page, and they were doing a little roll call. Like Cheri said, there are alot of new "faces" here, and I thought it would be fun if we all introduced ourselves and told a bit about our gliders! :)
: : : : : I am 27, female, living in Utah with my hubby and three kids, two gliders, and two cats. Next?

Follow Ups: