GliderGossip GliderGossip
Glider Stories
opinion
opinion
Default, miscellaneous
Apr 18 2015
06:31:09 PM
Hey guys,

To start off I have never had gliders before but have been researching about them for a little while. I have a cage setup and ready to go with hammocks and toys. I have food (HPW) just need to get a safe wheel.

I did contact a breeder and am on a waiting list. I have been looking at online ads too and had originally started there and I was replying to some. Those went nowhere but I did contact this recent one that seem to fit more what I was looking for. I've been talking to the owner and she said "We do handle them "when we can" they are quite vocal lol sometimes they also nip, it doesn't hurt a lot, it just mostly shocks u lol" " hoping to rehome them asap as we will be moving soon"

Anyways, I'm just wondering if I should stick to the breeder or try these girls? Would nipping be something, as a newbie, I should be concerned about?

Just want some more experienced opinions. :)
Default, miscellaneous
Apr 18 2015
08:55:15 PM
Dalton63841 Glider Visit Dalton63841's Photo Album 51 Posts
Personally I prefer a respected breeder, because then I know they are well taken care of and stuff, but adopting is really great if they are healthy(or can afford to get them healthy) and you can give them a good home.

Honestly, nipping is probably just something you are going to have to live with, no matter where they come from. After a month and a half of having my girls, they finally stopped nipping at me, they still nip at me if I do something they don't like. For instance stopping them from going into my girlfriends shirt to cuddle in her bra. If I catch them and pull them away, they will give me a quick little nip before running off to play.

Edited by - Dalton63841 on Apr 18 2015 08:57:08 PM
Default, miscellaneous
Apr 18 2015
10:16:59 PM
dogsnbears Joey 18 Posts
thanks for the input :)
Default, miscellaneous
Apr 18 2015
10:53:20 PM