Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
New glider owner
New glider owner
Question
Nov 04 2015
12:36:14 AM
I got a cute little glider from a friend of mine about 2 weeks or so ago. His name is mishaka and I was told he was almost a year old, or getting close. I don't know how he was cared for with his previous owner but our bonding isn't going so great. It just might be me, I'm new at this, but I think I startle him more than anything. He won't let me handle him yet but he will let me transfer him from his sleeping pouch to his bonding pouch. I'm needing some experts advice. Any help guys?

This is much appreciated! Thanks!
Question
Nov 04 2015
02:57:17 PM
Bossihamham Glider Visit Bossihamham's Photo Album Bossihamham's Journal 195 Posts
Congrats on your sugar baby.

The first thing you need to do is choose a diet. They can be complicated.
Most are a mixture of honey, protien powder, eggs, and bee pollen. There are some just add water versions too.

All of them are fine but you have to choose what will work best for you. Do you want to order the items online. Or what to buy them at your local grocery store. Some of the most popular diets are HPW, Critter love, BML, Pricilla Price to name a few. Look up some info on them in the diet tab on this website. Whichever one you choose is fine just make sure you follow the instructions.

Gliders get 1 tablespoon of the protien mixture, 1 tablespoon of fruit, and 1 tablespoon of veggies. Some diets require certain fruits and veggies to go along with it.

The next thing you need to do is get your glider a buddy. Gliders don't do well by themselves. Try to find someone giving away a glider.

You should also look into getting your boy neutered. That will help with the smell. It will also make him less aggressive and easier to introduce another glider.

Last of all keep doing research on this website and post some pictures of your new fuzzbutt.

Question