GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
New glider diet help please
Food, Diet
Jul 09 2017
07:10:42 AM
Hi,

I'm very new to suger gliders and have a lot of questions. Forgive me if it's been answered before, as I tried looking things up but I came across so much different information so I figure I would ask myself.

I recently bought a sugar glider and was given some "monkey pellets" and a bag of vitamins, and told to feed the glider a few pellets and sprinkle some vitamins on an apple every other night and give it to the glider as food. Propper rationing of the vitamins onto the apple make this difficult and my research has shown that this diet could give her a lot of problems down the road and so I want to switch her to a different diet.

1. I found this video on the BML diet and would like to use it. Is this the correct formula to use?
www.youtube.com/watch?v=i4uzMqy4Iy8&feature=share

2. I'm assuimg I would scoop out 1 Tbs every night and let her eat it. Can I still give her an apple or grape on the side and allow her to eat both (the BML food and apple/grape), or am I supposed to only give her just the BML?

3. If I can give her an apple or grape with the BML, how much apple/grape can I give her?

4. What happens if I give her too much of the BML diet, say I feed her 2 Tbs a night, would this have any negative impact?

5.Ive had her for about a month and have been using the pellet + apple + sprinkled vitamin diet all month (and presumably the original breeders did as well), is there any way to know if she's calcium deficient before something bad happens?

Thank you for any help and advice!

Food, Diet
Jul 09 2017
08:02:36 AM
BennyNace Glider Visit BennyNace's Photo Album 100 Posts