Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
Separating Joeys from the parents. Please help
Joeys, birth, parenthood
May 20 2018
11:51:12 PM
Hello, I am new to this site so please bear with me..

I've owned adult sugar gliders for a few years but this is my first time with joeys and I have some questions.

Backstory: I bought a female sugar glider two years ago and just last year decided to get her a mate. As expected, she got pregnant. We found the babies (both males) mid February of this year (2018). We are not exactly sure when they were conceived, but by going off of timelines we read online we believe they are now 8-12 weeks OOP. They are covered in fur, have been eating solid foods, and are pooping on their own.