Register Register New Posts Active Topics | Search Search | FAQ FAQ

GliderGossip GliderGossip
Sugar Gliders
Adopting 2 sugar gliders next month -- Any tips, tricks or diets??
Question
Jan 27 2022
08:49:46 PM
Hello!

My family has decided to rescue 2 sugar gliders from a shelter in 2 months. We have the reservations and are ready to bring home our new babies. However, I am still a little confused. I have done a good amount of research but I am not sure who to trust as some people are discrediting certain websites with glider info and saying some diets are not healthy for the suggies. I have found a cage and some yogurt drops and toys and treats and bonding mitts/pouches, but I still need some expert advice on how to care for them properly and what I should feed them. I am still very new to the sugar glider community, but I am excited to see what the future holds!!
Question
Jan 28 2022
08:09:47 PM
gliderloverforever Glider Visit gliderloverforever's Photo Album USA 141 Posts
Congrats on nearly getting your babies! So exciting!
Do you have any specific questions regarding their care aside from diet? I’ll be happy to answer to the best of my ability. :)

As far as diet, there are several good, safe ones that have been tried and tested for a while. The main glider diets include BLM, OHPW (NOT HPW that Exotic Nutrition sells – that is not safe or nutritious for gliders), Critter Love and TPG (some controversy over that one). I can give you the links to all of the recipes for those if you want.
Question
Jan 31 2022
03:26:32 PM
goofyglider Starting Member 3 Posts
quote:
Originally posted by gliderloverforever

Congrats on nearly getting your babies! So exciting!
Do you have any specific questions regarding their care aside from diet? I’ll be happy to answer to the best of my ability. :)